Facebook YouTube Twitter

BowlerX.com PWBA Orlando Open

SHARE IT!
BowlerX.com PWBA Orlando Open

Tournament Information

Date:
Aug. 15-17, 2019
Center:
Boardwalk Bowl
Address:
10749 E Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32817

Details

To sign up for the Pre-Tournament Qualifier, click here. If a PWBA member already has signed up for the PTQ and earns a spot in the Elite Field, the PWBA staff will cancel her registration. Registration for Elite Field qualifiers will open after the U.S. Women's Open.

MAX FIELD SIZE: 32
PTQ MAX FIELD SIZE: 100


SCHEDULE (all times are local)

Thursday, Aug. 15

9 a.m.:   Pre-Tournament Qualifier (eight games)
Top eight players from PTQ advance to the main field
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.:   Official practice
7 p.m.:   Bowl with the Pros

Friday, Aug. 16
10 a.m.:   Qualifying – Round 1 (eight games)
5 p.m.:   Qualifying – Round 2 (eight games)
Cut to top 12 players

Saturday, Aug. 17
10 a.m.:   Round of 12 (six games)
Cut to top five players for stepladder finals
2 p.m. – 4 p.m.:   Fan Fest
5 p.m.:   Live televised finals on CBS Sports Network


HOTEL INFORMATION

BROADCAST SCHEDULE

(All times Eastern; subject to change)


Saturday, April 27 - 5:30 p.m.
Nationwide PWBA Greater Cleveland Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Saturday, May 4 - 6:30 p.m.
PWBA Twin Cities Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Saturday, May 11 - 6:30 p.m.
PWBA Lincoln Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Tuesday, May 21 - 8 p.m.
USBC Queens
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Saturday, June 1 - 8:30 p.m.
PWBA Sonoma County Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Saturday, June 8 - 7:30 p.m.
PWBA Tucson Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Saturday, June 15 - 8:30 p.m.
PWBA Fountain Valley Open
Championship Round
BowlTV

Sunday, June 23 - 8 p.m.
U.S. Women's Open
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Saturday, Aug. 3 - 5 p.m.
PWBA East Hartford Open
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Saturday, Aug. 10 - 5 p.m.
Pepsi PWBA Louisville Open
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Saturday, Aug. 17 - 5 p.m.
BowlerX.com PWBA Orlando Open
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Sunday, Sept. 8 - 4 p.m.
QubicaAMF PWBA Players Championship
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

Wednesday, Sept. 18 - 8 p.m.
PWBA Tour Championship
Championship Round
CBS Sports Network

LIVE TWITTER FEED